#blessed

Hi guys!

Sorry for neglecting y’all, it’s been a busy week and whatnot. I haven’t actually taken any photos but here’s one my friend took. We saw a crow sitting on a fence and I thought it would be funny to feed it the biscuits in my bag but it let me get really close to it (I could have stroked it) so I got a wee bit worried that maybe it was blind or hurt or something. So with Jodie’s warnings that it was going to peck our eyes out, DI and I decided we’d see if we could catch it.

Because when your sensible friend says don’t, you know it’s going to be funny.

Giorgio (as in Armani – look at those feathers!) actually hopped onto DI’s arm first then he came and sat on mine too. I think there was something wrong with his wing (or he was possibly just very stoopid) because he wouldn’t fly but hey, DI got a good selfie:

DI and Giorgio

So the reason that it fits the #blessed idea is basically because it’s been good to be with friends this week just chilling and catching up and eating kangaroo steaks (or not). I’m blessed to have friends who strive for godliness and love and support one another (in their own weird ways) and it was nice that the gang was (almost) all here 🙂

In the words of my good buddy Spurge,

“Friendship is one of the sweetest joys of life. Many might have failed beneath the bitterness of their trial had they not found a friend.”

We’re blessed indeed to have them and don’t go forgetting it any time soon.

Cara x

what you saying?

