Old

Hi guys!

So this week your theme was old. How did you do? I wasn’t sure at first but then I remembered an old family (pocket) bible that my gran gave me. I took a few different pictures but this inscription is just lovely. I’ve no idea who Uncle Jim is but never mind. I was touched that she wanted the bible to stay in the family but to be honest, it’s so much more precious to me to inherit my family’s faith rather than a book about it. Bittersweetly, we are the white sheep of the family on both sides. Count yourselves blessed you who’s famillies are long established in the faith.

‘Do not bury a man until he dies. As long as he lives, pray that he shall live unto God.’    ~CH Spurgeon

Back to the point – here is this week’s offering:

11

what you saying?

